Lapco  
SWLC

Training Centres ~ South West

 

This training centre has been led by the training centre clinical lead Mr Nader Francis at Yeovil District Hospitals NHS Trust, and it has been managed through the South West Surgical Training Network (SWSTN) by Dr Fiona Carter and Elaine Cox. It is a centre which has managed the delivery of in reach and out reach training sessions, it has hosted the provision of Lapco Cadaveric Courses for our registered trainees at the commencement and early stages of their training, along with enhanced recovery colorectal team training, and colorectal theatre practitioner courses to support our NTP Consultant trainees. There are 8 appointed NTP trainers that are allianced with this training centre from 8 separate hospital trusts, their contact details are provided below for reference:   

Name of Trainer Email Address Hospital Address
Mr Mark Coleman
Consultant
Lapco National Clinical Lead
Lapco TT Course Faciltator
 mcoleman1@nhs.net Plymouth Hospitals NHS Trust, Derriford Hospital, Derriford Road, Crownhill, Plymouth, PL6 8DH
Mr Nader Francis
Consultant
Lapco TT Course Faciltator
nader.francis@ydh.nhs.uk Yeovil District Hospital NHS Foundation Trust, Higher Kingston, Yeovil, Somerset, BA21 4AT
Mr Mark Cartmell
Consultant
mark.cartmell@ndevon.swest.nhs.uk Northern Devon Healthcare NHS Trust, Raleigh Park, Barnstaple, Devon, EX31 4JB

Mr Robert Longman
Consultant
 
robert.longman@uhbristol.nhs.uk University Hospitals Bristol NHS Foundation Trust, Dept of Coloproctology, Level 7, King Edwards Building, Bristol Royal Infirmary, Upper Maudlin Street, Bristol, BH2 8HW
Mr Anthony Dixon
Consultant
anthony.dixon@nbt.nhs.uk North Bristol NHS Trust, Frenchay Hospital, Frenchay, Bristol, BS16 1LE
Mr Nick Kenefick
Consultant
nickkenefick@nhs.net South Devon Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust, Torbay Hospital, Lawes Bridge, Torquay, TQ2 7AA
Mr Steve Mansfield
Consultant
steve.mansfield@rdeft.nhs.uk Royal Devon and Exeter NHS Foundation Trust, Royal Devon and Exeter Hospital, Barrack Road, Exeter, EX2 5DW
Mr Adam Widdison
Consultant
adam.widdison@rcht.cornwall.nhs.uk Royal Cornwall Hospitals NHS Trust, Royal Cornwall Hospital, Treliske, Truro, Cornwall, TR1 3LJ

SWSTC Training Centre Contacts:

Dr Fiona Carter - fjcarter@swstn.org

Project Manager: Elaine Cox - elaine.cox@ydh.nhs.uk
Tel: 01935 384529

South West Surgery Training Network
For further information on the courses which are available through the the SWSTC go to their web site at: www.swstn.org

South West Surgery Training Network (SWSTN), Yeovil District Hospital NHS Foundation Trust, Higher Kingston, Yeovil, Somerset, BA21 4AT