Lapco  
Pelican Basingstoke

Training Centres ~ Pelican

This training centre is referred to as "Pelican" , it has been led by the training centre joint clinical leads Mr Tom Cecil of Basingtoke and North Hampshire NHS Foundation Trust and Mr Mark Gudgeon at Frimley Park Hospital NHS Trust. It has been managed by CEO of The Pelican Centre - Sarah Crane, and their training team have provided both in reach, and out reach training during the Lapco programme. It has been a centre that has hosted the provision of both Lapco Immersion Courses, and is has hosted a Lapco TT (train the trainer) course. There are 7 appointed NTP trainers that are allianced with this training centre from 2 separate hospital trusts, their contact details are provided below for reference: 

Name of Trainer

Email Address Hospital Address
Mr Tom Cecil (JOINT LEAD)
Consultant
Lapco TT Faculty Member
 tom.cecil@bnhft.nhs.uk Basingstoke and North Hampshire NHS Foundation Trust, Aldermaston Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG24 9NA
Mr Arcot Venkat
Consultant
 ADD Basingstoke and North Hampshire NHS Foundation Trust, Aldermaston Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG24 9NA
Mr Steve Arnold
Consultant
 steve.arnold@bnhft.nhs.uk Basingstoke and North Hampshire NHS Foundation Trust, Aldermaston Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG24 9NA
Mr Mark Gudgeon (JOINT LEAD)
Consultant
 ADD Frimley Park Hospital NHS Trust, Portsmouth Road, Frimley, Surrey, GU16 7UJ
Mr David Edwards
Consultant
 david.edwards@fph-tr.nhs.uk Frimley Park Hospital NHS Trust, Portsmouth Road, Frimley, Surrey, GU16 7UJ
Ms Sarah Burton
Consultant
sarah.burton@fph-tr.nhs.uk Frimley Park Hospital NHS Trust, Portsmouth Road, Frimley, Surrey, GU16 7UJ
Mr Henry Tilney
Consultant
henry.tilney@fph-tr.nhs.uk Frimley Park Hospital NHS Trust, Portsmouth Road, Frimley, Surrey, GU16 7UJ
Mr Henry Dowson
Consultant
henry.dowson@fph-tr.nhs.uk Frimley Park Hospital NHS Trust, Portsmouth Road, Frimley, Surrey, GU16 7UJ
Sarah Crane
CEO The Pelican Centre
s.crane@pelican.co.uk The Pelican Centre, Basingstoke and North Hampshire NHS Foundation Trust, Aldermaston Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG24 9NA