Lapco  

Training Centres ~ Colchester

 

This training centre has been led by the training centre clinical joint leads Mr Tan Arulampalam, and Mr Roger Motson at Colchester Hospital University NHS Trust. Their training team have provided both in reach, and out reach training, and it is a centre that has hosted the provision of Lapco TT (train the trainer) courses. There are 9 appointed NTP trainers that are allianced with this training centre from 4 separate hospital trusts, their contact details are provided below for reference: 

Name of Trainer Email Address Hospital Address
Mr Tan Arulampalam (JOINT LEAD)
Consultant
laptan1@yahoo.co.uk  Colchester Hospital University NHS Trust, Colchester Hospital, Turner Road, Colchester, Essex, CO4 5JL
Mr Roger Motson (JOINT LEAD)
Consultant
roger.motson@colchesterhospital.nhs.uk Colchester Hospital University NHS Trust, Colchester Hospital, Turner Road, Colchester, Essex, CO4 5JL
Mr Matthew Tutton
Consultant

matthew.tutton@colchesterhospital.nhs.uk

Colchester Hospital University NHS Trust, Colchester Hospital, Turner Road, Colchester, Essex, CO4 5JL

Mr Greg Wynn
Consultant
Lapco TT Faculty Member

greg.wynn@colchesterhospital.nhs.uk Colchester Hospital University NHS Trust, Colchester Hospital, Turner Road, Colchester, Essex, CO4 5JL
Mr Ralph Austin
Consultant
ralph.austin@colchesterhospital.nhs.uk Colchester Hospital University NHS Trust, Colchester Hospital, Turner Road, Colchester, Essex, CO4 5JL
Ms Sharmila Gupta
Consultant
Lapco TT Faculty Member
sharmila.gupta@colchesterhospital.nhs.uk Colchester Hospital University NHS Trust, Colchester Hospital, Turner Road, Colchester, Essex, CO4 5JL
Mr Michael Dworkin
Consultant
mike.dworkin@southend.nhs.uk Southend University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust, Prittlewell Chase, Westcliff-on-Sea, Essex, SSO ORY
Mr Zaj Khan
Consultant
 zaj.khan@qehkl.nhs.uk Queen Elizabeth Hospital Kings Lynn Foundation Trust, Gayton Road, Kings Lynn, Norfolk, PE30 4ET
Ms Anjana Singh
Consultant
anjana.singh@mkhospital.nhs.uk Milton Keynes Hospital NHS Foundation Trust, Milton Keynes Hospital, Standing Way, Eaglestone, Milton Keynes, Bucks, MK6 5LD

LAPCO TT (Train the Trainer) Courses
Colchester are one of the selected host locations for Lapco TT Courses, if you wish to enquire further about Lapco TT Courses contact:

Contact: Daisy Martlew - ICENI Centre Coordinator
ICENI Centre
Colchester Hospital University NHS Trust
Turner Road
Colchester
Essex
CO4 5JL
Email: daisy.martlew@anglia.ac.uk
Tel: 01245 686791
Mobile: 07500 993305
www.icenicentre.co.uk